Tags

IMG_5302 (2)throughout this journey of mine I have found that those I thought would be in my life forever have seemingly vanished …

I would have to accept the harsh reality that death had changed my life – changed me in such a dramatic way and that who I was and my space in the world as I knew it before David’s death had now become apart of my grieving process. But I never imagined that I would also have to grieve the loss of those in my life – still living. It’s difficult – initially as you fight to hang onto anything that remotely connects you to your former life – your former self. Unfortunately it begins to blend and becomes another part of your loss in life.

I don’t know that I will ever feel “okay” about the losses in my life what I do know is that my life is ever changing in the wake of David’s death that occurred in 2012 and that my choice to evolve beyond that night in January allows God to fulfill his promise to me.

“When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves.” ~Victor Frankl
